Common sense practices to deal with the epidemic

We are a group of scientists with complementary expertise. We analyze publications on the COVID-19, in specialized journals of science and medicine. Our goal is to disseminate and explain the meaning of collective good practices to stop the spread of the virus and to regain a secure social life. We want everyone to be able to appropriate the current knowledge to adopt a responsible behaviour.

Adios Corona's practical advice may change as new scientific data is generated. Our goal is to provide you with an up-to-date, scientifically validated set of data that will allow you to make your choices and navigate safely in our new environment shared with the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

Our approach is scientific, logical, and transparent: citation of sources, critical analysis of experimental facts, evaluation of the soundness of conclusions, confrontation of different sources, search for the point of consensus. We avoid announcement effects and preliminary studies. We emphasize the unknowns. All the people who contributed to writing, debating, and appraising the texts are named below. The drafting group is inclusive.

We embarked on this adventure when we noticed the absence of a French-language site that would provide a coherent set of practical advice, simple to implement, justified by published scientific data. From the outset, we wanted our initiative to be international, like the pandemic. Each country and each culture brings its own ways to deal with the pandemic. We believe that it is through the combination of knowledge and approaches that we will find a way through the current crisis.

Our approach is civic and humanistic. This work is voluntary, carried out on our personal time, put into shape thanks to the work of a graphic designer and a computer coder, translated by bilingual scientists. We declare that we have no economic or political conflict of interest.

Our site has been very well received, both by the general public and the scientific community. We welcome constructive comments, which allow us to enrich the site and make it more useful and accessible.

The site is still under construction: thank you for your understanding!

Un esprit rationnel et du bon sens pour faire face à l’épidémie

Nous sommes un groupe de scientifiques avec des expertises complémentaires. Nous analysons les publications sur le COVID-19, dans les journaux spécialisés de science et de médecine. Notre but est de diffuser et d’expliquer le sens des bonnes pratiques collectives permettant de stopper la propagation du virus et de retrouver une vie sociale sécurisée. Nous souhaitons que chacun puisse s’approprier les connaissances actuelles pour adopter un comportement responsable.

Les conseils pratiques d’Adios Corona peuvent changer à mesure que de nouvelles données scientifiques sont produites. Notre objectif est de vous fournir un ensemble de données actualisées, scientifiquement validées, qui vous permettront de faire vos choix et de naviguer en toute sécurité dans notre nouvel environnement, partagé avec le coronavirus SARS-CoV-2.

Notre approche est scientifique, rationnelle et transparente : citation des sources, analyse critique de faits expérimentaux, évaluation de la solidité des conclusions, confrontation de différentes sources, recherche du point de consensus. Nous évitons les effets d’annonce et les études préliminaires. Nous soulignons les inconnues. Toutes les personnes qui ont contribué à écrire, débattre et expertiser les textes sont nommées ci-dessous. Le groupe de rédaction est inclusif.

Nous nous sommes lancés dans cette aventure en constatant l’absence d’un site en langue française qui fournisse un ensemble cohérent de conseils pratiques, simples à mettre en oeuvre, justifiés par des données scientifiques publiées. Dès le départ, nous avons souhaité que notre initiative soit internationale, à l’image de la pandémie. Chaque pays, chaque culture apportent des pistes pour sortir de la pandémie. Nous pensons que c’est grâce à la combinaison des savoirs et des approches que nous trouverons une issue à la crise actuelle.

Notre démarche est citoyenne et humaniste. Ce travail est bénévole, réalisé sur notre temps personnel, mis en forme grâce au travail d’un graphiste et d’un codeur informatique, traduit par des scientifiques bilingues. Nous déclarons n’avoir aucun conflit d’intérêt économique ou politique.

Notre site a reçu un très bon accueil, du grand public comme de la communauté scientifique. Nous sommes attentifs aux commentaires constructifs, qui nous permettent d’enrichir le site et de le rendre plus utile et plus accessible.

Le site est encore en construction : merci pour votre compréhension !